a great 2008

– which echoes in 2009 and further on

new year, new beginning

leave a comment »

There is a first for everything – this just isn’t mine. I used to be somewhere else. I gave up and stopped writing. I missed it. So I’m back – but I chose to leave old thoughts behind and start all over. I’m hoping I will last longer this time.

I go to work every morning and come home every night. I have no children, no pets, but I have a lovely boyfriend and half an apartment. I’m still not sure whether I should go for long or short hair (I’m somewhere in between). I don’t speak Spanish, but I have taken beginner’s German twice. I’m 28 going on 29 going on 30. I’m female.

I’m thinking there’s more to me. I can’t come up with anything else right now. Is that me? Probably.

2007 was okay but nothing really memorable. I want 2008 to be different.

Happy New Year and happy reading. May your 2008 be great!

Written by Drew

January 2, 2008 at 4:08 pm

Posted in 2008

Leave a Reply

