a great 2008

– which echoes in 2009 and further on

something was actually better last year

leave a comment »

Writing the previous posts I kept wondering when or whether I would ever come up with something that was better last year. And now I have.

Sleeping was better in 2007. Way better. If I got to bed late I would just sleep a little longer the next morning. No can do anymore.

It’s not that I got to bed late last night, but I had a couple of “wide awake hours” just before dawn making me unbelievably tired today. If it was a year ago I would probably never have gotten up…

But I got up this morning, ate breakfast, packed my bag and headed to the local pool for my morning shower. We’re renovating our bathroom so at the moment showers must be taken outside the house. My boyfriend can shower at work. I could if I wanted to, but I don’t. Something about being at work n-a-k-e-d kind of freaks me out. Local pool it is.

That’s another thing that was better last year (and last week): My own shower.

Written by Drew

January 17, 2008 at 9:35 pm

Posted in 2008

Tagged with , , , ,

Leave a Reply

