a great 2008

– which echoes in 2009 and further on

being together in this one

leave a comment »

The other night as we lay in bed, J placed his hands on my stomach. “I want one too,” he said and I just lay there not saying a thing, my heart beating faster. “So she was at home,” I said to him after a little while and he nodded. “She was big,” he said and stroked my stomach. He had just gotten home from visiting some friends of ours who are expecting their first child in a month.

I know I’m not alone in wanting to get pregnant, wanting to have kids, but somehow the other night gave me a stronger feeling of wanting and wishing for the same things – and it feels really good.

Written by Drew

March 29, 2008 at 5:21 pm

Posted in 2008

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

