a great 2008

– which echoes in 2009 and further on

pop the champagne

leave a comment »

J submitted his dissertation today. I want to cry/smile/love/laugh/sleep. I want to sigh with relief and salute him. But most of all I want to scream to the world that WE did it! WE made it! WE are still a whole, a couple, a unit.

I will keep it short, I have a flute waiting. We are not completely done. Defence takes place in late June, but who cares about defending when it is out of our hands for now.

It has been a bumpy road – one of the worst I have ever travelled, but WE made it. Cheers to us.

And to you: I am proud of you; I am proud of us. I have hated few things the way I have hated this, but if it has taught me anything it is that love does really concur all. I love you with every bit of my body though it has resembled a flat tire lately. I love you!

Written by Drew

May 9, 2008 at 3:38 pm

Posted in 2008

Tagged with , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

