a great 2008

– which echoes in 2009 and further on

in case you were wondering

leave a comment »

“You haven’t posted on your blog for some time. You aren’t thinking about quitting, are you?” he asks. I tell him no. I am not. I love him for asking. I love him for caring.

It seems that even though I go to work every morning, the laziness of summer has somehow hit me. My energy level has geared down for vacation two months too early. My mind is forgetting that when I am at home, I am not on some deserted island, but actually have the computer within reach.

I have slept a lot lately. Last night I baked and cooked and did the dishes and by the end of it I was extremely exhausted and almost slept before I was under the duvet.

July has been mixed weather-wise and so have I. Some days – like this weekend – are sun filled and lovely, they are all about kayaking and drinking coffee in the sun and holding hands and enjoying each other’s company. And other days are grey and rainy and leave you with nothing else than hoping tomorrow is better.

I am not quitting. I refuse to do so. Been there, done that. I think my silence is a mix of summer laziness and the anticipation that someday soon a post will come my way that doesn’t seem to sad or too bla-bla-ish to post. Until then I have nothing but my promise that I am not quitting to offer.

Written by Drew

July 14, 2008 at 4:52 pm

Posted in 2008

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

