a great 2008

– which echoes in 2009 and further on

crossing off and keeping track

leave a comment »

A couple of months ago, I made a list of things I would like to do in 2008. In the beginning I was eager to cross off things I had achieved, but at some point I stopped doing it and decided I just wanted the list to be neat and clean. (Don’t ask me why.)

Just after having defended his dissertation, J asked me why I didn’t update the list, why I had taken it back to its virtuous looking days. I mumbled something, I have thankfully forgotten and thought that I would update and cross off (once again) when passing the half year mark on July 1. I didn’t. I think I did something else, but I can’t remember.

Today, however, I sat down and updated the list. I crossed off and was pleased to see how many of the things will happen – and less pleased to see that some of the things are still “on their way” whatever time perspective lies behind those words.

If you care, go see my list and what I have achieved so far. If you don’t care, I am sorry I wasted your time. And if you really, really care then check it out once in a while. I promise to update regularly. (At least until I decide – once again – that a neat and clean list is better than one that actually shows what I have achieved – for whatever reasons that might be.)

Written by Drew

July 17, 2008 at 4:06 pm

Posted in 2009

Leave a Reply

