a great 2008

– which echoes in 2009 and further on

long weekend

leave a comment »

As we drove home yesterday in an unbelievably hot car, we talked about how wonderful the weekend had been, how we had enjoyed every second of it and how relaxed we both felt.

And then I got to work this morning and picked up the phone and then I talked to my colleague and then I made some phone calls and then I called someone back and sent him an email and then my colleague and I began discussing whether we had done the right thing. And let me assure you that we had not! We had f***** up big time and we had to have someone else pull our chestnuts out of the fire. And that’s not good.

But we were talking about the weekend and how wonderful it was and since I doubt you will believe my word alone, I have got photos:

There was the sunset on the first night of our stay:

And plenty of sand on feet:

And cookies and coffee en masse (those cookies are homemade by the way):

We had time to go berry picking (red currants, gooseberries and cherries) and this is me pitting cherries:

And best of all: We had plenty of time to bathe and play and relax on the beach and if there is one thing I am great at it is doing just that:

Written by Drew

July 28, 2008 at 4:15 pm

Posted in 2008, Photos

Tagged with , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

