a great 2008

– which echoes in 2009 and further on

wednesday morning thoughts

leave a comment »

I am not feeling all too well at the moment. The rain has been pouring down and this weekend when it didn’t rain, I did. I guess that’s how life sometimes treats you. (I am, thanking you for asking, feeling better.)

With vacation less than two weeks away, life is rather hectic. And I don’t now about you, but when my life is hectic my ability to breathe in deep and see things clearly isn’t exactly great.

Yesterday I realised that September is right around the corner and that means only four months left of this year. As I sat at work looking out on the pouring rain, I wondered whether I would be able to finish this year looking back and thinking it was just what I wanted: great.

I think so, but I still don’t know. Some of the things I wanted and dreamed of will most definitely come true, while others might have to wait for 2009 – and yes, among those things will be things I would have given up almost everything for, but in February when I turn 30 I will conclude that maybe it took me 30 years, but I have now learned that life is not what you want – it is what you get.

I shouldn’t be all gloomy because good things happen as well. Today I start my journalism course and yesterday I tried on my wedding dress and next week it will be all done and ready to wear. I wish I was able to be happier about the things I have, the things that are happening because really: Life is not at all bad.

Written by Drew

August 13, 2008 at 7:21 am

Posted in 2008

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

