a great 2008

– which echoes in 2009 and further on

the bride wore wellingtons

leave a comment »

It rained this Saturday – a lot. The sun didn’t come out once. The bride wore Wellingtons (and the guests loved the photo op). J and I danced and kissed and talked to almost none of our guests because apparently that’s what it is like when you’re the bride and groom. But we loved every second of it.

We leave tomorrow for a much needed vacation. We are going to France. I can’t wait to relax, eat fantastic food and be alone with my husband and leave everything behind – even though it also means leaving behind the bouquet J’s mother made for me, the one I held in my hand as I walked down the aisle.

See you in September…

Written by Drew

August 26, 2008 at 1:08 pm

Posted in 2008, Photos

Tagged with , , , ,

Leave a Reply

