a great 2008

– which echoes in 2009 and further on

october it is

leave a comment »

I am feeling a lot better. I am shaking my head, blinking my eyes, pinching my arm. I am afraid to have the teary version of me come back and sneak up on me, so afraid I am on almost constant lookout for her, anxious she will just show up. But as long as she doesn’t, I might as well enjoy the days and their pretty colours.

(With 92 days left of 2008 I feel as if the year has just flown by without really alerting me of its presence. Some days I find myself waiting for summer which is way too late, but now that autumn is here I feel ready to just dive in and enjoy. I had rice pudding with butter and cinnamon sugar for the first time last night and no dish symbolises autumn and the coming of winter to me like that one. Many days are rainy and grey, but the days that aren’t are so pretty and I realise once again that I think this is my favourite season.)

Written by Drew

October 1, 2008 at 8:10 pm

Posted in 2008, Photos

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

