a great 2008

– which echoes in 2009 and further on

monday

leave a comment »

I didn’t mean to leave you with my bitching for so long. J has been telling me for days that I needed to post something else. This is me doing so.

Since writing last bitching turned into a wedding which turned into a birthday brunch which turned into my staying at home in bed for four days knocked over by a vicious cold.

And here I am. It’s a new week and though I am still coughing a little, I feel better. Much better. The past week changed some things around here. Perspectives changed. I can’t really describe it – it just happened. While my husband served me orange juice in bed and did the dishes (my dishes) every night when he came home, while he ate his dinner sitting by my side and telling me about his day and checking to see if I was feverish, while he sent me sweet messages and phoned to check on me, I fell in love with him all over again, I feel in love with him even harder which I thought was impossible. While in bed I didn’t read as much as one page in any of the books I have on my nightstand. Instead I just looked out the window and dreamed about what the wonderful life that he and I began so many years ago not knowing where it would take us will bring us through the years.

Written by Drew

October 20, 2008 at 7:19 pm

Posted in 2008

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

