a great 2008

– which echoes in 2009 and further on

here’s my friday for you

leave a comment »

Since the news papers didn’t land on the doormat until 9am (two and a half hours after they were supposed to be there), I spent my Friday morning reading about mastitis in every single one of our books that would mention it. That’s not the way I usually dream of starting my weekend.

My left breast had been sore for a couple of days. Nothing I couldn’t handle, nothing I thought much of. I did have to “hand milk” (wow, this doesn’t make me feel like a cow at all) it Wednesday at 3am, but Thursday night was fine and I forgot about it. Until last night, that is, when my breast was relatively sore and the lumps in my breast made me conclude quite quickly that I had blocked milk ducts.

So this Friday G and I have spent trying different feeding positions and buying and sterilising this wonder. The good thing is the lumps have gone; the weird thing is that this has actually become part of everyday life.

Written by Drew

August 21, 2009 at 3:01 pm

Posted in 2009

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

