a great 2008

– which echoes in 2009 and further on

the difference a year makes

leave a comment »

October 16th, 2008

BOM to be

***

A year ago today:

  • I found out I was pregnant
  • My biggest wish finally came true
  • J and I began the journey towards becoming parents
  • J brought me yellow roses
  • J kissed my belly goodnight – not for the first time, but this time certain he was kissing someone goodnight
  • I cried with my trousers ’round my ankles (and I didn’t care one bit)
  • I realised why I had loathed the idea of tea and toast (two things I normally love) for some time
  • I watched the second line show up on a stick

***

October 16th, 2009

BOM

Today:

  • I am in love with my baby daughter (four months) (18 weeks two days)
  • I am in love with my husband: The father of my child, my best friend, my one of a kind
  • It is raining and nothing could suit the day better

***

2008 was great, but 2009 is turning out even better!

Written by Drew

October 16, 2009 at 4:10 pm

Leave a Reply

