a great 2008

– which echoes in 2009 and further on

2009

leave a comment »

This year:

  • I saw my belly grow and grow
  • J and I welcomed a baby girl
  • I found out what sleepless nights really are
  • We celebrated our first year of marriage
  • I felt what it is like when a baby is kicking inside of you
  • We were supposed to go skiing, but got a week in bed with the flu instead
  • I turned 30 and celebrated with a glass of (forbidden) champagne – and a belly
  • I learned that someone else’s stomach ache can cause you more pain than your own.

This year was very different from any of the 29 others I have gone through. This year has brought laughter and tears like no other one. This year was fantastic and difficult at the same time. This year marked the beginning of a new life and the end of an old one.

This year was 2009.

Happy New Year!

Written by Drew

December 31, 2009 at 11:41 am

Posted in 2009

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

