a great 2008

– which echoes in 2009 and further on

2010

leave a comment »

Welcome 2010.

I apologize for my absence in December. I think, I needed a break. I needed time to find out whether this thing was going to enter its third year or not. With yet another round of stomach problems for BOM the past two weeks, I came VERY close to just shutting down and giving up, but I decided that I would give it one more try. After all, I do like this space of mine and the thought of shutting it down was weird.

How was your Christmas? And did you enter 2010 a little tipsy from champagne?

Our Christmas was more about stomach aches and sleep deprivation than about the tree, the food and the presents (and baby Jesus, not forgetting), but we had a great New Year’s Eve with friends who are about to cross the Atlantic and who, just like us, needed a quiet evening with good food and good company. And I had a glass of champagne AND a glass of red wine. And though this might seem as “not very much” to you, I haven’t had that much to drink during one dinner since October 2008, so to me this was a big thing.

How’s the weather where you are? It’s freezing cold here, but I am keeping warm thanks to my Christmas present from J’s parents. My best present was a leather dress from J, but this one does a better job at keeping me warm (though oddly enough it does nothing to prevent blurry pictures – sorry, but we do after all settle for 7 hours and 10 minutes of day at the moment. You need to work fast if you want to catch a little light).

See you soon. I hope you have some kind of patience with me and feel like stopping by another day to see what I have been up to.

/Drew

Written by Drew

January 4, 2010 at 10:33 am

Posted in 2010

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

