a great 2008

– which echoes in 2009 and further on

snow

leave a comment »

The girl and I take a walk every afternoon. She sleeps, I get some fresh air. I rarely bring my camera. In fact, I haven’t brought it since sometime last September. A couple of weeks ago I regretted not having it with me as the light and the snow was absolutely perfect. It would have made for perfect pictures. Yesterday, I got out the door – once again – without my camera, but as soon as I saw the grey light, I went up and got it. In no way was it as pretty as that day a couple of weeks ago. The light back then was whiter and not as grey as yesterday, and back then the snow was falling rather than melting. But I got a couple of shots and I think they are quite fun to have as a reminder of what my maternity leave was like in the winter of 2010.

Here’s hoping you have a great weekend. I can’t wait for tomorrow…

Written by Drew

February 26, 2010 at 12:31 pm

Posted in 2010

Tagged with , , , ,

Leave a Reply

