a great 2008

– which echoes in 2009 and further on

friday

leave a comment »

She squeals with delight from the other room. It is after her morning nap and just before lunch. She laughs and I know she is alright. She is silent and I know she is doing something forbidden. I hear her crawling across the floor, I hear her talking to whatever toy she has picked up, I see her when she comes crawling for a kiss and a sight of her mother before moving on to yet another adventure. I pick up the books from the floor when she has stopped by the bookshelves. I pick up the laundry from the floor when she has stopped by the laundry bag. I can’t do anything but love her endlessly when she stands up against my chair wanting me to turn away from the computer, scoop her up and bellykiss her as loud as I possibly can – any day, not just on Fridays.

Written by Drew

March 12, 2010 at 11:29 am

Posted in 2010

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

