a great 2008

– which echoes in 2009 and further on

i hope any future kids of ours will be better sleepers

leave a comment »

Holy cow! Holy cow! Holy cow!

The screaming that takes place at our place around 7:30pm every night is killing me.

The. Girl. Will. Not. Sleep. She cries herself to sleep every night. Every night.

And when she isn’t crying she is desperate to be in her mother’s arm. Did I mention it is killing me?

Being back at work is great and I am loving once again being someone who has opinions on other things than bottles and what vegetables make good mash for babies. But how I wish the evenings were more pleasant, how J and I could enjoy some time together instead of looking at each other and thinking “damn, he/she looks more exhausted than me and the baby is still crying”.

Looking back it feels like we have been discussing what to do about G’s not wanting to sleep at night since Christmas – and I don’t feel we are any closer to a method that’s working than when we began. Right now, I am hoping that daycare (which she starts in June) will exhaust her so much that she falls asleep every night without any kind of fight. A mother is allowed a little dreaming, isn’t she?

Written by Drew

April 26, 2010 at 7:48 pm

Posted in 2010

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

