a great 2008

– which echoes in 2009 and further on

Let’s say this is #1

leave a comment »

I am back. Literally.

I am back from two weeks in New England with my husband and daughter. Two weeks of fall foliage, holidaying, being together and being away from all the things that makes everyday life everyday life.

It was nothing like I originally dreamt it would be. It was better. And as the colours smiled at me and my family, I realised that it is a waste of time not to feel blessed about what I have. Because even though everyday life consists of too many dishes, too much laundry, too little time, it is still the life that allows me to take a fortnight off and experience this:

Fall foliage, New England 2010

I have been thinking about it for a long time, but in the more than two and a half years since Maggie introduced her list of “100 things to do before I go” and people everywhere began sharing their lists with her, I haven’t gotten around to making one. I want to, I just haven’t gotten around.

But I think all this changes today. Let’s say that this is #1.

100 things to do before I go

1. Cross the Atlantic with my daughter and my husband and watch the New England Fall Foliage.

More to come…

 

Written by Drew

October 12, 2010 at 5:03 pm

Posted in 2010

Leave a Reply

