a great 2008

– which echoes in 2009 and further on

Another year

leave a comment »

Happy New Year!

2011. I have two resolutions this year. The first is to be happier than I was in 2010. 2010 wasn’t bad but I think that I as well as the people around me would benefit from a little more happiness in everyday life. The second is to write more. Not necessarily here, I bought a brand new Moleskine that I hope to bond with during the next many months – but without making any promises I will say that I hope to get back to this place in 2011.

I wonder what 2011 has in store for me. A pregnancy? A new employer? A trip to Rome? A little girl who is no longer afraid of water? More time with my husband? Freelance work? A Michelin dinner? A dream house? A big and unexpected honour? More reading? More writing?

2011 is almost a day old. J and I have had our first fight. The girl has had her first fit. The 1st of January is always like this. We sleep too little and think too much of this day and disappointment is inevitable, so despite the fight and the fit I look forward to the next 364 days wondering what they will bring and what they will look like.

Happy New Year!

Written by Drew

January 1, 2011 at 9:08 pm

Posted in 2011

Leave a Reply

