a great 2008

– which echoes in 2009 and further on

Still here, still there

with one comment

I am eating leftover-wok-something and it is only because I sleep in a t-shirt that I am not wearing my pajamas. My body has collapsed. My throat is killing me and my head is too heavy to carry around on my shoulders.

I still have a job. Today is day one. Yesterday at 9am the content of my letter was positive. For three of my colleagues it wasn’t.

I slept 11 hours last night. That’s a lot when you have a child. In this household it’s miraculous, and naturally it wouldn’t have happened if it wasn’t for J stepping in and allowing me to.

I need to sleep some more, to get – and to feel – better. I need to not think about yesterday the second I close my eyes.

If you crossed your fingers, thank you. It meant the world to me.

Written by Drew

February 4, 2011 at 1:42 pm

Posted in 2011

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. That’s a huge relief. It must be hard to lose coworkers, though, so I’m sure that relief is bittersweet for you.

    Get well soon.

    Keenie Beanie

    February 4, 2011 at 4:18 pm


Leave a Reply

