a great 2008

– which echoes in 2009 and further on

Forgive me

with one comment

I’m still here. Sort of. I stop by quite often, but I never really know what to write. 2011 was going to be about so many good things. We were going to be happier, we were going to enjoy the girl, we were going to enjoy each other, I was going to do things for myself, we were going to try for a second baby. I could go on and on with the long list of things that was going to make 2011 spectacular.

It’s not that these things are forgotten, but work and the changes at work and all the insecurities that followed and will follow shouted “Scratch those bloody lists of hopes and dreams” in my face, and I am still standing mouth open, head spinning, wondering what the heck just went on. I guess the good thing is I am still  on my feet. I am lucky enough to be on my feet in a time when so many people have been knocked to the ground. I have a home, a family, I even have a job, and I don’t leave in the morning scared of never returning.

Forgive me if I promised I would write, if I promised 2011 was going to be something on this blog that it isn’t (and might not become). Right now my hope is that spring (when it eventually shows up) will bring something to take my mind of January, February, March.

Written by Drew

March 16, 2011 at 5:15 pm

Posted in 2011

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. It’s understandable that you might not have much to say when life has delivered a kick to your pink parts. Keep your chin up. The year is young and I hope 2011 still brings big things for you.

    Keenie Beanie

    March 18, 2011 at 1:26 am


Leave a Reply

