a great 2008

– which echoes in 2009 and further on

took a nap…

with one comment

Hey you. I am here. I never left, just closed my eyes and dosed off and here we are: May came and left, I didn’t even notice.

My body collapsed a fortnight ago so I have been lying down or walking around because of lumbago. Not being able to sit for a fortnight is quite a long time – and it makes working very difficult. I have been there before, but never with a kid. Having a kid and a case of lumbago is not the greatest of combinations.

The girl turns two on Friday. Two! I can’t believe it. She talks, she walks, she sings, she screams. She is the apple of my eye and the thing that exhausts me the most. Two! As for my hope that two as in her age wouldn’t be the only two we were celebrating Friday, it will be. Still no sign of the wanted baby number two. He or she is staying away, probably still wondering whether we are a suitable home and suitable parents. I am trying to calm myself, yelling loudly at desperation whenever it comes near, but it’s difficult.

Job is job. Let’s put it like that for now. Job is job.

So hey you. It’s June. I am here, I never left. What’s up?

Written by Drew

June 7, 2011 at 7:26 pm

Posted in 2011

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi Drew – I hope that you enjoyed celebrating baby girl’s birthday and that your back is feeling better.

    Me? I just quit my job, or they quit me, I’m not entirely sure how to put it. My position was eliminated, and they offered me another job, or a redundancy package. I chose the latter.

    Time to shake this life up a bit. Wonder what the rest of the year holds?

    I hope it’s good things for you.

    Keenie Beanie

    June 12, 2011 at 5:13 pm


Leave a Reply

