a great 2008

– which echoes in 2009 and further on

Saturday…

with 2 comments

I have the weekend off. J and the girl left this morning to visit his parents. They will return around dinner time tomorrow evening, but until then I am just me. I ought to shop, to read, to drink coffee and laugh. To wear sunglasses and do things I haven’t done in ages because of the girl.

I am not doing any of it. I am sitting in the apartment, thinking way too much and reminding myself of the tears I shed last night. I am drinking tea and wondering just how early I can go to bed.

While I wait for my husband and child to come home bringing a few rays of sun, I wish I had a hand to hold and the ability to always look on the bright side.

Written by Drew

June 25, 2011 at 12:19 pm

Posted in 2011

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Oh Drew – I’m so sorry that your weekend “off” is difficult, rather than relaxing, for you. I’d admonish you to take all the enjoyment you can from it, but you already know that.

    Hugs to you.

    Keenie Beanie

    June 25, 2011 at 5:56 pm

    • Thank you. Everything is easier after a good night’s sleep – even if things don’t feel easy at all.

      Drew

      June 26, 2011 at 12:43 pm


Leave a Reply

