a great 2008

– which echoes in 2009 and further on

6 down, 6 to go

leave a comment »

July it is.

Wow!

We are half way through 2011. Only six more months to make of the year what the first six months didn’t make of it. I will do everything I can. I will run faster, I will jump higher, and I hope, I do, I hope that the rest of 2011 will be great, but I don’t know.

2011 was only 11 days old, so brand new and fresh and unused, when it took its first tumble and from there it walked on rather wobly – in the dark.

I still have hopes for 2011. I still want to read 12 books, I still want our family to grow, but I have decided that if 2011 doesn’t bring these things then I will do my best to leave it all behind on New Year’s Eve. I will do my best to clear my head and jump into 2012 with the same anticipation of great things to come as I had when I jumped into 2011.

But before I get ready for jumping, let’s see what the next six months bring. If life can take a turn to the worse, the unknown, then it ought to be able to take a turn to the better, the wanted. Right?

I want to take more pictures, I want to be happier, cry less. I want to enjoy life with my girl and my husband. I want to travel. I want to read, to cook, to listen to music. I want to make new friends and to cherish those I already have. I want to relax and to do good at work. I want to love and be loved in return.

I want to give the rest of 2011 a fair chance of showing me what good things it’s got.

Written by Drew

July 1, 2011 at 7:24 pm

Posted in 2011

Leave a Reply

