a great 2008

– which echoes in 2009 and further on

I guess sometimes you have just got to write it instead of wondering how on earth to announce it

with one comment

It’s November. I’m pregnant. 24 weeks to be exact which means that I have known about this since the day after I wrote my last post. I wanted to keep it a secret until after our first ultrasound. I managed that, but somehow never got around to writing about it – to writing at all.

2011 is still a royal pain and I am relieved that 2012 is right around the corner. I don’t want to say much about the past couple of months, but they’ve been tough. The important thing, though, is that I am still married to a wonderful guy and that I am still mother of a wonderful girl (though at the moment too often on the very brink of hysteria). It counts as well that I now know that my last day at work for the better part of 2012 will be January 25th. No need to deny that.

I am still not sure about this blogging business. I really ain’t. But I feel I would be cheating if I didn’t announce the pregnancy here. This is after all the space that has held most of my thoughts about having children the past four years.

If all goes well, come March I will be the mother of two. That makes me very, very happy and FREAKS me out at the same time.

Written by Drew

November 23, 2011 at 8:34 pm

Posted in 2011

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Wow, Drew, that is fantastic news. Congratulations to you!

    I only just today also posted big news after not feeling like blogging it for a while. Here’s to a huge 2012 for both of us.

    Keenie Beanie

    November 24, 2011 at 7:53 pm


Leave a Reply

