a great 2008

– which echoes in 2009 and further on

And that was the end of 2012… (sort of)

leave a comment »

I have had my last day at work. Probably my last day of work in 2012, which is weird and wonderful at the same time.

We spent the last week in Norway. 3/4 of the party skiing, and 1/4 cuddling up inside, knitting and baking pancakes and occasionally dozing off on the sofa – and also eating and awful lot of snacks.

I am 35+1, which means I have 5 weeks to go before my due date. I feel huge and heavy and there’s no doubt that the next couple of weeks on the sofa will do me good. A guy called Braxton Hicks is reminding me daily that I need to slow down, so I will try to do just that.

It feels weird that while 2012 has just begun, it has already come to an end – workwise – for me. I can’t wait to see what – or who – it holds, and while I wait I will try to finish the white baby vest I started after the yellow one. I’m still not sure a boy (if we end up with that) can wear yellow – or white for that matter – but those were the colours I had. If it’s a boy, let’s hope he’s got dark hair like his mother and isn’t blonde like his sister, ’cause then yellow might not be the best thing…

Written by Drew

February 9, 2012 at 11:42 am

Posted in 2012

Leave a comment