a great 2008

– which echoes in 2009 and further on

More than just a mother

with one comment

I walked around in high heels for an hour today. The baby was sleeping, so I took the opportunity to walk around in heels and feel a little ladylike. Sure I had tomato sauce on my shirt (from dinner last night), I didn’t leave the house, my hair is a mess and my waist still isn’t anything to write home about, but still. For an hour I felt like being more than just a mother and that was actually really, really great.

Written by Drew

May 10, 2012 at 12:47 pm

Posted in 2012

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Good for you – I read that taking care of yourself is one of the most important things you can do for your family.

    keeniebeanie

    May 17, 2012 at 12:27 pm


Leave a Reply

